Progress on Marilyn’s Quilt

My DMIL requested I make a quilt of my choosing for use in her guest bedroom. She sent me a sample of the colors already used in the room and I came up with this design using EQ7 software.

Marilyn's Quilt

This design is the traditional quilt pattern, Bethlehem Star. It requires 32 identical pieced diamonds. This is what a stack of completed 32 diamonds looks like from the top……..

IMG_2256

……and the side!
IMG_2257

Whew! Needless to say, there is still a lot of work to do to complete this little project.

This entry was posted in Marilyn's Quilt, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress on Marilyn’s Quilt

  1. Lillian says:

    Another beautiful work-in-progress! She’s a very lucky MIL.
    Keep us posted. LP

  2. fortquilt says:

    I only get to scheme and plot how I will finish piecing and quilt this one for the next week or so while we are making the MI-IL-IN tour.

Leave a Reply

