Wonky Baskets

Earlier this summer I took a workshop with Gwen Marston, a world famous quilt artist. She taught the class a technique for creating pieced basket quilt blocks without a pattern and without measuring the fabric. Gwen calls these “liberated baskets.” Also, she suggested ways to put these blocks together so that the completed quilt top would be squared up. The workshop was a lot of fun, and this little wall quilt was the result. Click on her name above to go to her web site where you can buy her book,”Liberated Quilts II”.

Wonky Baskets
Displayed on My Sofa
Wonky Baskets
Borders and Binding
Wonky Baskets

IMGWonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

Wonky Baskets

This entry was posted in Quilting, Wonky Baskets. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wonky Baskets

  1. KT. in MI says:

    Absolutely gorgeous! I love your colors and design. The quilting is spectacular!

  2. MARLENE says:

    It gets cuter every time I see it. Fantastic colors and the quilting is AWESOME ! ! !

  3. geekquilter says:

    I concur, the quilting is amazing, and I just love your color choices!! 🙂

  4. Ann Douglas says:

    I’m glad I wandered deeper into your blog. Your close ups are wonderful. I’mm adding you to my favorites
    ann

  5. Pingback: “String Explosion” |

Leave a Reply

