Swoon Quilt Completed

Early last fall (September 2016) I finished up the Swoon Quilt in a big hurry because I had ordered a new long arm. The new long arm would be too narrow to load the 115″ x 115″ Swoon Quilt, so I had to finish it up quickly. I decided to use a pantograph instead of custom quilting to make things move along a lot faster.
Some of the blocks after quilting:
IMG_0365
IMG_0364
IMG_0363
IMG_0362 (2)
You can see how big the quilt was by how it draped over the edges of my old 8′ x 8′ cutting table!
IMG_0358
IMG_0361
I included four extra blocks in the backing fabric to make it large enough:
IMG_0356
IMG_0355

To photograph the whole quilt I had to fold it into fourths.
The northwest quadrant:
IMG_0369 (2)
The northeast quadrant:
IMG_0371
The southwest quadrant:
IMG_0374 2
The southeast quadrant:

IMG_0375 2
Machine applied binding from the front:
IMG_0366
And from the back:
IMG_0368
In case you missed it, here is the movie of all the blocks I posted before:

Swoon Blocks Movie
This entry was posted in Swoon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Swoon Quilt Completed

  1. Just lovely. I am putting the binding on my Swoon right now and hope to have it done this evening. I didn’t make mine larger like you, but I give you credit for a beautiful quilt. The quilting is great, too. Enjoy.

  2. Judy Stone says:

    As always, this quilt is stunning. Your fabric choices are out of this world. Enjoy this beauty!!

Leave a Reply

